CMIT-N HIGH SCHOOL CLUBS AND ACADEMIC TEAMS 2021-2022

STAFF SPONSORED CLUBS

# Club`s Name
and Description
Club Sponsor(s) Email Address Meeting Room Meeting Day Meeting Time
1 Mathmagicians Esra Keskin ekeskin@cmitacademy.org 208 Tuesdays
Saturdays
3 PM – 5 PM
9 AM – 1 PM
2 Science Olympiad Nuri Bayram nbayram@cmitacademy.org Virtual(Weekdays)
Science Olympiad Room
323-333-335-327-331
(Saturdays)
Fridays
and
Saturdays
5 PM – 6 PM
9 AM – 1 PM
3 Team ILLUSION
(Solar Car – VEX Robotics –
FIRST Robotics – Seaperch)
Steven Lavalle
Zachary McKinley
Fethi Ozdem
slavalle@cmitacademy.org
zmckinley@cmitacademy.org
fozdem@cmitacademy.org
304 Monday
Friday
Saturday
3-5 PM
3-5 PM
10-2 PM
4 Anime Club Luke Dorris ldorris@cmitacademy.org 222 Mondays 3:00-4:15
5 Web Design Mr. B mbayram@cmitacademy.org 201 Tuesdays 3pm-4pm
6 Peer Leaders Natalie Gaudette ngaudette@cmitacademy.org Ms. Gaudette’s Office / Virtual Wednesdays 3:00-4:00pm and Fridays during 11th and 12th Grade Lunch Wednesdays 3:00-4:00pm and Fridays during 11th and 12th Grade Lunch
7 National Honor Society Natalie Gaudette ngaudette@cmitacademy.org Virtual Tutoring Tuesdays/Thursdays (time TBD) and occasional Wednesdays at 3:00pm Tutoring Tuesdays/Thursdays (time TBD) and occasional Wednesdays at 3:00pm
8 Our Heritage, Our People Je Wilson jwilson@cmitacademy.org Virtual Thursday 6-7 PM
9 Literary Magazine Katie Houston khouston@cmitAcademy.org 140 Wednesday 3:00-4:00 and as needed for deadlines
10 Studio Magic Art Club Leora Gottlieb lgottlieb@cmitacademy.org 146 Monday 3pm – 4pm
11 Green School of MD Dr. Clarke gclarke@cmitacademy.org 231 Tuesday
Thursday
3-4:30AM – the last 30 minutes will be spent by the lead student making reports, calls and plans
12 Forensic/Trial Gemma Clarke gclarke@cmitacdemy.org 231 Monday
Wednesday
3-4:30 pm (the last 30 minutes will be use to clean up the lab that were used in the Club experiments/ student prepare reports.
13 Tabletop Adventurers Society Greg Elrod gelrod@cmitacademy.org Room 220 Thursday 3:00 pm
14 Debate Club Jen Matson jmatson@cmitacademy.org 211 Thursdays 3-4 pm
15 Jazz Band Club Russell Carter rcarter@cmitacademy.org 320 Tuesday 3pm – 4pm
16 Yearbook Club Tammy ODonnell todonnell@cmitacademy.org Ms. O’Donnell’s room. Room 217 TBD TBD
17 Student Government Association Tammy ODonnell todonnell@cmitacademy.org Ms. O’Donnell or Mr. Mirza’s classrooms TBD TBD
18 CMIT All Stars (Table Tennis) Kem Djer kdjer@cmitacademy.org Gym or Gym entrance or Front office /
Any available area in the first floor.
Thursday 3 PM – 4 PM
19 Photography Club Brittany Gonzalez bgonzalez@cmitacademy.org 331 Monday 3:00PM
20 Chess Club Ms. Trina Brown, Mrs. Candace Salley, Mr. Avsar tdbrown91@gmail.com TBD Fridays 3:00pm-6:00pm
21 AP US & Gov Review and Incentives Jessica Cunning jcunning@cmitacademy.org 218 Varies 3PM-6PM

STUDENT-SPONSORED CLUBS 2021-2022

# Club`s Name
and Description
Club Sponsor(s) Email Address Meeting Room Meeting Day Meeting Time
1 Girls in Tech Teacher Advisor:
Gloria GrahamStudent Sponsor:
Gabrielle Pierce
Ashley Tchokote
ggraham@cmitacademy.org 135 Monday 3-4 PM
2 Tiger Gaming Teacher Advisor:
Luke DorrisStudent Sponsor:
Dwayne Crooks
ldorris@cmitacademy.org 222 Tuesday 3:00 – `4:15 PM
3 MSA
(Muslim Students Association)
Teacher Advisor:
Tuba SubasiStudent Sponsor:
Zainab AlKidd
tsubasi@cmitacademy.org Virtual Wednesday 5-6 PM

PARTNERSHIP CLUBS AND ACADEMIC TEAMS 2021-2022

# Club`s Name
and Description
Club Sponsor(s) Email Address Meeting Room Meeting Day Meeting Time
1 VEX V5 Robotics NSBE FIRE JR advisor@firestem.org
nsbefirejr@cmitacademy.org
TBD SATURDAY 9 AM – 12 PM
2 Aero Tech Innovation: FIRE Rocket Challenge NSBE FIRE JR advisor@firestem.org
nsbefirejr@cmitacademy.org
TBD SATURDAY 9 AM – 12 PM